Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tazoon

LordPazuzu

Default Tazoon

I am basically new to Horizons. I played the game at launch, but left to to horrible performance issues and went back to EQ. But with the free trial, I'm giving it another shot.

When I first played Horizons, Tazoon was completely unusable since my framerate bottomed out wheneveer I ported in, but that is obviously no longer the case. The city is beautiful, absolutely beautiful, with great character int eh architecture and obviously alot of thought and care put into it's creation. And it's totally and utterly devoid of life, witht he exception of a handful of NPCs. Maybe I'm missing some bit of gamelore as to why this iz, but if I'm not I think this city could really use an NPC population pass by a content team. It would make a wonderful impression to any new players trying out the demo or trying out the upcoming expansion. This city could be so full of life and it's dead.

putting in lots of npcs at this time would "bottom out" your fps again. but I really do like this suggestion, for when the client can handle it.
    torvos: shadow to chaos shard

We have very specific plans for Tazoon. We are waiting on more client updates to put these plans into place, but we think all of you will be very entertained with the results. In the meantime, Tazoon has been deliberately emptied of most essential content to avoid sending players into the city.
    David Bowman

I think that the main reason that it is devoid of life is the reason you stated previously...
    Quote Originally Posted by LordPazuzu
    When I first played Horizons, Tazoon was completely unusable since my framerate bottomed out wheneveer I ported in