Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Bi-Ped Art!

Default Bi-Ped Art!

Ohh My God.... (yes if I'm going to say it I prefer the words to the shorthand OMG) I know I'm a dragon by trade, and the dragon forum has a Dragon art thread, but I love my bipeds too! I'm amazed that there doesn't seem to be a Bi-Ped art thread here at all! Well if there is, let me know, I did a search but didn't find one, if not, well here is a chance to start one. I'm looking for critiques on my latest character based on Taborru, my saris sorcerer.... please comment if you can, hopefully some of you forrumers know him or of him.

Taborru the sorcerer... in the nude.

* snuffles curiously*
    [Visit The Order Underground]

Default Re: Bi-Ped Art!

wowsers, i had no idea his mane was so long, gives a somewhat different impression than i had from him in game - more mystic, i think. i'm not sure around his neck if the mane should be a fuller flow, blending the head part to be continuous with his beard?

the musculature is excellent, the knees need to be bent more forward i think for a true saris pose

it's very strange seeing him without... ummm... endowments? when naked, not that i think that should be shown here, perhaps modesty trunks or something would be good

i like the way you striated his fur all over, and i find the pads on his hands surprising - i guess i'd've expected a solid pad or solid fur from palm to fingertip, i don't know why. if you do not want his hands emphasized, it could be a little distracting

overall, very cool, nice work!! :-)

Some very good points there Awdz, and I will take them into consideration. My intention is for this to be more realistic looking than the game version, more alive, you might say than a video game. I like the pads actually, I think they add to the charactor. The endowments I could have added in, but left off so i didn't have to put any sort of appropriateness tag on the work.

* snuffles curiously*