Thread: New to the game and already hooked!

Default New to the game and already hooked!

Hi all! I just started playing a couple weeks ago and I'm loving Istaria so far! I've tried out both Order and Chaos but haven't decided on which one to call home yet. I only have time to play one or two characters, so now that I've decided to stick around I need to find a shard to call home and hopefully a great group of folks to spend the time in Istaria with.

That being said, I do like to RP, but I found the population on Order somewhat slim. I'm a casual player with not a lot of time to play, but I do prefer to play with others, not just solo. I'd really like to play a dragon, but I'm also very intrigued with the crafting system so I plan to create a biped for crafting as well once I choose a server.

I'm a mature player with a family, job and I'm also currently a full-time student. I like to hunt more than craft, but I do plan to start a crafter of some sort as an alt. I'm looking for a fairly well-populated guild where there will always be several people available to talk to and play with, and preferably with a good structure, reputation, camaraderie and leadership. If anyone can give me info on the population and guilds on either server, where my characters might find a good fit, I'd appreciate it. I've met several very nice, helpful people so far and I hope to meet many more.

Newbie dragon hatchling

Default Re: New to the game and already hooked!

Welcome to Istaria!

i am a common player on order, and starting to know how chaos rolls too;
    Order: Join Dragon, MarketPlace, and New Player atleast for chat channels - we're always happy to help you!
    Order's population is very small in comparison to chaos, but they say the best things come in little packages hehe, thats not to say order hasn't many players; the communtiy of order is still large, but very kind c: