Thread: Brand New, looking for a fun group of people.

Default Brand New, looking for a fun group of people.

Hey everyone, I am brand new to Istaria. Is there any guilds or groups of people out there that are active?

I want to be able to play with others, because leveling an be so slow and dull alone.

I havent exactly got started yet, so any server will do.

Which is also a question I had, what server to you all recommend? I want at least a semi active one.

Anyway, I am nice and respectful, can't wait to see everyone in game

Default Re: Brand New, looking for a fun group of people.

I'm fairly new, as well, having only been in-game a bit over a month. From what I've seen/heard, choice of shard should also take into account your desire to Role Play; Order would be the shard if you want to do more RP, while Chaos would be a better fit if RP isn't an issue for you. I've never used the Chaos shard, so can't speak to the helpfulness of its population; while Order has a smaller population, I can vouch for those players being exceedingly helpful and patient, even with hatchlings with endless questions! (I'm quite sure that Chaos has equally helpful players, just based on what I've seen here in the Forum)

On Order, I know of several Guilds which seem to be quite active. I was invited into a friendly Guild (Dragoons Den) and found what I consider a perfect situation: older, more experienced players who were more than willing to assist and answer my endless questions, and were also more than happy to allow me to do things myself. There doesn't seem to be a *lot* of chat going on in the Dragon channel, but, I've usually received a quick reply when I've asked questions there.

Wherever you decide to start your character, hope you have as much fun as I've had, this past month, and, if you do come to Order, be sure to say hi!

Welcome to Istaria!