Thread: New to Istaria!

Default New to Istaria!

Hello! I'm new to Istaria, and from the looks of it, I'm really going to enjoy it. I'm eager to meet new people, and hopefully a mentor. Leveling alone is fairly dull in my opinion, so I will probably be looking to join a guild soon if anyone has suggestions. Being a part of a dragon family also sounds fun, if anyone's looking for a hatchie.

I haven't actually started yet because I'm not completely sure which server would be best for a new dragon. Any suggestions would be very appreciated.

Anyway, I look forward to meeting everyone! :)

Default Re: New to Istaria!

There are two servers you consider: Order and Chaos

The basic difference between them is player population and roleplay.
    Order is generally the rp shard..as such, it's generally played on for those who enjoy roleplay. However it's a significantly smaller population than Chaos, where rp generally isn't "enforced" (i don't like to use that word since it isn't really "enforced" on order either but, you get the idea), and also has a larger population.

Whichever shard you choose, good luck!
    And should you choose order, i'll certainly be able to assist you there!

Welcome, Honovi I'm a relatively new player myself (especially compared to some of the veterans here), my dragon being about a half-year old now. I've only experienced the Order shard, as I enjoy role-playing, and I can only tell you that there are a number of extremely helpful dragons and others of the Living Races who are willing to assist a young hatchie (I'm sure that there are just as many on Chaos!). If you do decide on Order, be sure to give me a shout. And, have fun!
    Meddle not in the affairs of Dragons, for thou art crunchy, and extra-tasty dipped in ketchup.