Thread: New Trismus Not Loading

Default New Trismus Not Loading

Hi everyone! I am new to the game and am finding it really enjoyable. I am playing in Xubuntu smoothly all until I got to the mainland and New Trismus...

Screenshot - 12302015 - 03:01:01 PM.jpg

What is even more weird is that this only happens in New Trismus! My game becomes laggy and slow. I can't seem to figure it out since it runs under Wine. Outside of the town of New Trismus/at a distance, the game returns to normal....

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Default Re: New Trismus Not Loading

I don't have too much experience in Istaria on wine at all, played maybe 10 hours or so. Your screenie looks like a windows client does when there are cache issues.

• Have you tried to empty the <game_folder>/world_cache folder? Not sure if the java launcher handles this correctly on linux with it's troubleshoot option. Try removing the contents manually.
    • Maybe some of the client files got damaged. Did you force a complete file check?

------------------
    Istaria Lexica | Istaria Reference

It depends which server board I think is which.

I fake a shutdown to force terrain to load, but you need to have "stop action" hotkeyed and the loading screen off. Click 'log out', 'yes', and then quickly hit stop action. You don't log out and the world usually loads.

However, that's a workaround. What Elteria wrote is the go-to way to fix issues like this; world caches are the cause of 90% of world holes and errors like this

Thank you guys for the replies! I tried clearing the cache and even messed around with winetricks to no avail. I will try your method Racktor to see if that works!

I cant get that method to work for the "fake shutdown". This is horrible as I really wanted to get back into the game....

Just had an idea...if the world cache is by server, what if I try Order server instead to see if that works? And also, how long does it typically take to load an area?