Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Player Housing

Default Player Housing

Hi folks

I've been asked to write an article on player housing in horizons for an online gaming magazine.. as a dedicated builder, I do know what it entails (I'm also going to include lairshaping of course)

What I'm missing, but will be getting a few myself, are screenshots of plot & lair planning, partially built stuff (won't be a problem!) and finished plots (more of an issue).

If anyone has a particular plot or lair that they are extremely proud of building themselves, or perhaps has a favourite location that may be unusually pretty... please let me know, if it's on Chaos I should be able to get a screenshot, if on one of the other shards, please can YOU get a screenie and let me know.

I'll post a link to the article once it's done. While I can write one fairly well myself (I think!), your input will make it a more complete piece.

I'm hoping it will generate some more interest in Horizons as well, as the magazine is usually aimed at DDO players.. I'll try and get links for the trial etc included as part of the piece

Ariadne
    Bobda Bilda (Chaos) - www.hzconfectioner.org.uk
    http://www.painefreecrafts.com - what takes up most of my spare time now..

Acul, Trandalar and Tagath's in Mala, Genevia Island

Default Re: Player Housing

If you need some planning shots, I've got some posted at obsidianorder.kalex.org when I was showing off wall stepping examples. I've also got my plot as it looks from the outside when completed from the four directions, if that'd help, as well as some shots of the Nong main plot when Obsidian Order was holding it.

As for lair shots, Tagath took some shots of his various levels from his Mala 4x4x9. Would those help?

Do you have an e-mail address that I could send them to directly?
    C`gan Weyrsinger, blue Tagath's rider, WorldProjects Team Lead Emeritus
    Tagath, blue Lunus "for the breath weapon"
    Located in sunny Acul on Trandalar, Order shard