Thread: What's best for a Dryad?

Zwack

Default What's best for a Dryad?

I am fairly new to Horizons. I have a Dryad (right now just a lvl 17 Mage) and I am wondering what classes other Dryads have found enjoyable.

I was thinking of the conjurer school, but after reading the few posts there about how bad that was I am begining to have second thoughts.

So.... what do all of you like?

Default Re: What's best for a Dryad?

Well, being a very magical race all the spellcasting type classes tend to be
    good for a dryad. So being me I made mine a Berserker :-) Didn't really
    care for it after I was there though so I have dropped back to Warrior.
    I can almost use my Blade of Rending. That will look cool...

If I started another dryad I think I would go with Scout and perhaps
    continue into Ranger. Druid also looks like it would be cool for a dryad.

Kafka

Just about any class is good when being a dryad. Later on the Dryad Dazzle will save your ****** many times, whether or not you're a melee or casting class. And just about any class can benifit from the increase in power (perhaps not the pure melee/ranged classes like, zerk, warrior, scout, Elarand monk. Its not grand, but its still rather useful, but honestly who cares?

IMHO you should choose the race you like the best and the class u like more than the rest, and just dont care whether or not this will make you the strongest toon about.

Menedaus