Thread: Auction

Default Auction

OK, so I read the auction instructions but I'm a bit concerned. And being I had no interest when the biped plots were auction I'm a newbie at the auction thing.

So I ask some of the veterans, for instance...say theres a lair I want but it doesn't go till late in the process and theres also one or 2 I'd like. But I want the last one. How do you resolve that? Bid on the ones that go early and pray you lose or bid on the one you want and hope no one picks up your second and third picks in case you lose?
    100 Adventure/Crafter following the path of Helian

Expert Lairshaper
    Grand hall complete.

Default Re: Auction

I asked earlyer about this. Basicly once you win a bid. All other bids you have are remved. Also you can not bid when you own a lair, unless you have a extra account. So you would have to sale your other lair you had won then bid on the new lair and hope no one buys your old Lair if you lose the new bid.

JorgNep

The bottom line is that if the final lair auctioned is the one you want, just bid on that one. Any you bid on one prior to that you either have to hope you don't win (silly idea, just don't bid!) or sell it back before the final auction (once again, silly, just don't bid).

You have to determine what you are willing to live with and determine your strategy from there. If you have 2 accounts with no plots yet, you may split your money between the two and bid on half the ones you want with one account and half with the other account. You are dropping your bid price, but you have the chance of getting two lairs you may like and then you can decide.

Yes, as I've noted in another post this is one huge aspect of formulating a good bidding strategy. During the postmerge biped plot auctions players came up witha couple ofdifferent strategies: