Thread: Some newbie questions on crafting

Default Some newbie questions on crafting

Hi all!

I'm new to this world and have some questions concerning crafting.

I want to craft metal armor as well as leather armor. Am I better off sticking to outfitter as a crafting school or should I work on armorer and tailer?

I read a very old post in this forum that mentioned that the number of formulas and spells one char can scribe is limited. Is that still true? And if so, is there a way to *forget* an already learned spell or formula?

I overheard a conversation where somebody said that advancing in crafting level lets you wear better armor than your class would be able to without that crafting level. Is that true? And if so, what level is needed for what armor?

I'm struggling with finding things needed for techniques. I know this great side (horizons.gamersinfo.net) that tells me what monsters drop the stuff I need, but I don't know where those monsters hang around. Is there any source that would help me with that? And on that topic... is there any good information source for crafting other than this forum, the wiki and the gamersinfo side by any chance?

It would be great if somebody could help me out on some of those questions.

Greetings

Shirna

Default Re: Some newbie questions on crafting

Quote Originally Posted by Shirna View Post
    I want to craft metal armor as well as leather armor. Am I better off sticking to outfitter as a crafting school or should I work on armorer and tailer?
    I personally would stick with outfitter. You will have to do a few extra levels to craft the gear the you need, but that's probably better than levelling two classes. Later after outfitter is 100/high level, go back and take those prestige classes to raise your skills higher.