Thread: About cargo disks and cargo gear

Default About cargo disks and cargo gear

Hi, I'm brand new, but anyway,

I started playing because I was very interested in the crafting system. So, I've been crafting, and find the inventory a bit small. I found out about cargo disks and cargo gear... these increase your inventory capacity, right? But I can't find any info about where I can get them.

Since I'm crafting a lot I'd also like to be able to make my own, how do I go about gettng stuff for that?

Sorry if these are dumb questions. I just can't find the answers anywhere and like I said, I'm brand new... I just started playing a couple days ago. I've looked in the wiki and I've been browsing the forums but nothing about where to obtain these things.

le palais du fromage and industrial complex, cliffside, shepherd's mountain, blight

Default Re: About cargo disks and cargo gear

i believe cargo gear is made by outfitters? not sure tho....
    i know it is a prestige craft class......

you best bet is to ask for some kind person to loan you a set or perhaps make some for you.....
    you can't cast a play in hell and expect angels as actors
    check out my game blog: https://velveeta3.livejournal.com/

So you can't just buy them from the NPC? If not maybe I will try to make it myself...

From what I understand you need to get high metalworking to get tinkerer, and then tinkerers can make these things?

By the way thanks for the very quick reply

You need to be a level 13 Blacksmith or Scholar from the base classes to switch over to Tinkerer, if you wish to purchase though there are usually a few tinkers online if you ask in the Marketplace channel for someone to make you one, atleast on Chaos.

Thank you! Do tinkerers make the cargo disks or just the cargo gear?

they make both, what ever server you are on, if you ask in the marketplace channel someone well help you out
    "Knowing others is intelligence,knowing yourself is true wisdom.