Thread: Multi-classing and stat bonuses

Default Multi-classing and stat bonuses

Hello all! I'm new to the Istaria and I have a few questions about multi-classing.

• I got up to Scout 12 and then switch to Druid. First and foremost, I noticed that my character was immediately bare down to his loincloth. Was it just because I failed to meet the minimum Current Level of my gear? Or is it because druids can never use bows and metal armors, regardless of their secondary schools?
    • I used a couple of crystals jump bump up my Druid level to 8. I noticed that my health and stats remained the same when I leveled. At what point do I start gaining stats again for leveling my school?

Default Re: Multi-classing and stat bonuses

To the first issue of gear, it's both...a druid cannot wear metallic armor or (I'm assuming) bows (check the bow description for clarification). Regardless, no class can wear a higher rating armor than their current level. A way around this is if you have a high crafter level. Say you are a level 45 mage and a level 43 fletcher...if you multi-class to a level 1 adventure school, then you can continue to wear your cloth armor because your crafting levels would allow it.

To the second issue, you'll start seeing stat changes when your druid levels allow your stats to exceed the bonuses you received as a scout. So if you gain 10 armor per level as a scout, but only 8 as a druid (just using random numbers here) then you would need to be a level 13 druid in order for your armor stat to increase over a level 10 scout. All the other stats and skills work the same way.

Hope this makes some sense.

Thanks, I think I understand now. The only part of your explanation to which I was unclear concerns the workaround using a high crafter level. I didn't realize the crafting school had any impact on the type or level of armor that you can wear. I'll have to experiment with that.

I'll see if I can explain it more clearly using an example: