Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The War of the Fallen Son

Default The War of the Fallen Son

(Okay, so... yeah. I've never done or tried anything like this before, and certainly not on this scale. I normally am adverse to forum roleplay and prefer to do things live, but an all-out war is simply beyond my ability to accomplish without GM tools or speed typing in two places at once, both of which I do not have. Aside in-game GM events, I don't think this has ever been attempted in HZ, so let's see how it goes, shall we?

Rules/suggestions on how this works will follow the initial story post which sets up the War of the Edari/War of the Fallen Son. Enjoy!)

“There will be no more running.” Maurger carved at the debris with his claws, dust kicking up into the stale air of the hidden chamber. The rocks rolled away into a pile.

“There will be no more hiding.” The black drake sneered and slashed at the rock with all his strength, sending pieces flying everywhere. The pile he created was picked apart by stone hands.

“I tried to birth a better world for my kind without bloodshed, but it seems that all change must begin with blood.” The stone rumbled away as Maurger broke through, fresh air wafting into the chamber. He stood there and breathed it, enjoying the smell of it. He would not bury himself away to keep alive this time. He would fight for it.

“Even if I must infest every drake and dragonelle in the world, I will create a better society. No matter how long it takes.” He turned back to the stale chamber and looked over them – the fruit of his labor. His backup plan.