Thread: Parents wake up and smell the cyber café

Thumbs down Parents wake up and smell the cyber café

Sorry for ranting this but I needed to get something off my chest

Parents wake up and smell the cyber café

Recently my mother launched an all out campaign to make my home life miserable This was a war on any and all video games even ones she bought me! Due to the economy I am an unemployed Computer technician in the Phoenix area A.K.A Ground Zero for jobs so this is my day in a nutshell get up do normal hygienic habits tidy up the house a bit and beat my head up agents the computerized job boards then after that is done I Log on one of my games whether it be Istaria Starcraft or what have you. Eat dinner and repeat the cycle all over again.
    She wants me to get out of the house and Join clubs or crap like that… News flash mom’s Driving cost $$$ Joining clubs costs $$$ (At least the ones I am interested in ) then she goes in to this looooong Half baked Philological theory that im addicted to video games … HU?!?!?!? How on earth did you get that out of my current situation? I have no car at the moment due to an MVA which makes looking for a Job all that much more difficult. I am on Unemployment so cash is a Joke at the moment and as for friends well Most of them left during the time when I was poisoned and nearly died from black mold . Meet people and not spend any $$$ ya right have any of you walked up to a park and just started to randomly talk to people ? Dint think so .
    This generation is Labeled the Cyber generation for a reason cause its how we can communicate with out the preset limits of geological barrier’s I do got friends online sure there not instate that’s fine some of the time or when your in this type of situation.