Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stop SOPA & PIPA

Default Stop SOPA & PIPA

There is some very bad legislation being attempted to be passed in the US Congress that everyone who uses the Internet needs to be aware of. Part of this is already shelved, but that just means they will regroup and try again so vigilance is needed. I am not good at eloquent writing so I will give you some links and let you check this out for yourself.

http://americancensorship.org/

http://fightforthefuture.org/PIPA

A very frightening video here on youtube with background information, do watch. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJIuYgIvKsc

A link here for people outside the USA to voice their objection.

http://www.avaaz.org/en/save_the_int...?cl=1425589399

This is not an all inclusive list but I wanted to get the word out to people since I didn't find a thread on this topic here.

Default Re: Stop SOPA & PIPA

http://community.istaria.com/forum/s...ad.php?t=24977

This is the original thread about an earlier iteration of the bill before it became SOPA/PIPA. But yes, definitely needs to be made as public as possible.
    Avatar is of my character Akrion, snipped from Hrae's Hoard of Creatures by the excellent moss loving artist Nambroth. <3

"Alea iacta est" -- Julius Caesar

Toot shouted, voice shrill, "In the name of the Pizza Lord! Charge!" (Jim Butcher's Dresden Files)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will spends it whole life believing that it is stupid." -- Albert Einstein

Quote Originally Posted by AmonGwareth View Post
    I like how that article never even alludes to how many small people who weren't feeding politicians money stood up and screamed to get those proposals killed. No, it was that some of the other lobbyists suddenly dumped more money in. Nothing to do with a flotilla of politicians suddenly faced with huge swathes of their constituents threatening their reelection odds. Nope.