Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: In-game Clock

Default In-game Clock

This morning, I logged on for a little bit before work to start gathering materials for a tool claw, and I knew that I had roughly an hour to spend, and I started playing and at one point, I glanced about the screen and I was like "oh crap, there's no clock!" so I had to stop and go find my watch just so I know what time it is.

Many other MMORPGs have a clock on-screen somewhere (usually near the minimap, something else we still don't have).

Could we add a window that can be opened in Istaria that simply displays the current Local time? Wouldn't even have to be anything fancy, and it would only be on-screen if you chose to open the window (maybe make it a /command like the lag window).

It'd be a nice thing to have so I don't have to sit here wearing a watch while playing the game.

Also, a long time ago one of the devs responded to my request for a minimap (or some sort of 'lite' map window that could be used as one) saying that it was being "considered"... any updates on that?

Order/Chaos, Harro and Pleasant Canyon respectively

Default Re: In-game Clock

I second this idea! I play windowed so I have my clock in the windows bar, but still, it would be verrrry nice to have it in game too! : D
    Please consider this for us?

I agree. Although Ipersonally would make of much use of it since I play in the Summer and have almost unlimited time. Although for people that need to know the time it would be great.