Thread: Seryan Elreng: Sight of Flame (Chapter One)

Default Seryan Elreng: Sight of Flame (Chapter One)

(Hi ho!! This is my first time posting on the forums, and feedback is much welcomed! This is the story of my character, Seryan. I'm starting from the beginning, so please bear with me.)

Scales the color of peppermint, Seryan was not a dragon to blend in. She was young, but not too young, though she was not yet able to leave the island that was her home since she first hatched. Most days, she would ignore the mentors of the isle and just lounge around the crystal fountain that all living, intelligent creatures were bound to that lived on the island, and sleep the days away.

She knew she wasn't well liked, knew of the snide comments over her odd habits and bright scales the other young hatchlings whispered about her when they thought she wasn't listening. Dragons came in many different colors, so she couldn't quite understand why her bright, white scales with their neon red stripes along with her light blue chest scales attracted such attention. Sure, she couldn't quite blend into anything, but she was fast. She was unusually small, but not too small, just small for a hatchling. It wasn't like any of it bothered her. She didn't care what others thought of her. As long as she held up to her own standards, she was fine.