Thread: An Incident and Questions

Default An Incident and Questions

We'll start with two, at any rate

First thing...the other night, I was up near Bristugo, killing Ruxus for a Quest; I'm new to the game, so I've been keeping an eye on the combat log (or, whatever it's called) to see what most damages the various nasties I'm encountering. I killed yet another Ruxus and achieved DRAG24, so, I stopped slaughtering to see what I'd gained. The 12 Training Points were my major item...I'm going to be asking more about Training Points in a moment, but, for now, I'd been putting *most* of my TP into Strength, with a smaller percentage going to Prime, and the rest alternated between T/C, Dexterity and Health. Not (yet) asking if those choices were "proper," just stating the facts leading to "the incident."

Purely on a whim, I put 6 of my 12 TP into Primal, 4 into Strength, and the remaining 2 into Health, and, went back to killing Ruxus. *Immediately,* I noticed a MAJOR difference in the damage numbers I was inflicting on the Ruxus...they'd more than doubled. As soon as the monster was dead, I scrolled back through the previous kills to make sure I was correct...I was. From one ruxus to the next, all of the damage numbers I was dealing out had more than doubled.

I looked around, to see if someone had buffed me while I wasn't looking, but, no one was around...and, looking at my screen, I could see that the only buffs were ones I'd cast on myself. I'd looted nothing from the previous ruxus to explain this jump. The ONLY thing that had changed was reaching DRAG24 and the 12 TP I'd used.

According to everyone I've talked to, those 12 TP could not have done this. Well, *something* did! Mind you, I am NOT complaining, at all; I'm very happy with the results...just bemused by the cause.