Thread: off line - plot design tool

Gymlie

Default off line - plot design tool

Too bad no one has designed an off-line out of game design tool so you could work on designing your plot out of game. Then once you had it all designed, you just go in game and build it according to what you planned. This way all the design planning could be done without you having to be standing at your plot in-game.

The design tool would work by you putting in the size of plot deminsions, SML, R,C,I type and then it would know from those specs pretty close what you could or could not build. This would really help those of us that have never designed a plot before. Something similar to this was done for UO when housing was first put in so that people could play with designs out of game to get an idea on how/where they wanted to build what on their plots.

Hope this all made sense.

unfortunatly I am a network admin and not a programmer so not a chance in %$# of me being able to make this tool myself.

Aeryal

Default Re: off line - plot design tool

Now this is an excellent idea:) UO offered something similar to play with when they put in the new customizable housing so you could get a feel for using it.:) I would imagine that AE could do something similar and help cut down on some of the frustrations that seem to come with designing a plot area.:)

Aeryal

Oeli

Great idea, Gymlie. Think of all the time and energy that would be saved with all the disconnects and having to start the planning all over again.

That type of tool is something many of us desire and would save hours of frustration. At present if we make a mistake in placement of structure or just choose the wrong structure we must delete it and start all over again.