Thread: Returning player (maybe)

Taramir

Default Returning player (maybe)

Hi everyone. I started playing Horizons at launch and left the game shortly before the server mergers. I started playing World of Warcraft but have become incredibly bored over there (instances suck) so I decided to try out Horizons again. I am having a few issues though that maybe I can get some help on,

1) Can I play the full game with the trial download? I still have my original CDs but wont have access to them for a few weeks ( recently moved and they are in a box in storage ) so I can re install and stuff normally. But if I can just play off the trial then that would be awesome , I could start now then.

2) Heres the big one. Ive downloaded and installed the trial version of the game. I tried to log into my old account but it says it can not be found. I am 100% sure that I am using the correct user name and password. I do want to play again but I do not wish to start over. My characters werent terribly high leveled but I did have a lvl 68 Reaver and an Adult Dragon. Was there any kind of a server wipe? I never logged in after the merger , would that have anything to do with it ? I really want my old characters back.

Can anyone help?

Default Re: Returning player (maybe)

Taramir,

The best way to get back into the game would be to email support at [email protected]. They will be able to assist you in locating your old account and getting back up and running.

- Amon
    "Alea iacta est" -- Julius Caesar

Toot shouted, voice shrill, "In the name of the Pizza Lord! Charge!" (Jim Butcher's Dresden Files)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will spends it whole life believing that it is stupid." -- Albert Einstein

1) The trial download is the full game, just as on the CDs.