Thread: Rating Aggro Method

Mido

Default Rating Aggro Method

Greetings,
    I am a little dismayed at the recent changes made to aggro of the lowest rated player. Although changes are coming to alleviate some of the problems, maybe some input from players would be beneficial before the next round of changes are made.

I started playing Horizons in February of '05. Previously I played EQ for 5 years and dont miss it, however, it makes me wonder why I left a game where grouping/soloing/gameplay became so boring and tedious to a game that is trying to implement some of the same changes and kill any fun factor of grouping with friends or family established here in Horizons.

Instead of ratings, go by level. Example:
    Level 1-20, 21-40, 41-70, 71-100 could all group without a full barrage of getting snaked just because you are the lowest rated player.

Or, allow a limit of lower rated players to a group and penalize experience bonus of those players that do not meet the requirements of the average group rating. Sure experience is the key and not wanting to powerlevel a lvl 1 to 50 in 4 hours, but think about what you are doing to players when you strip them of grouping and hunting with FRIENDS.

I am sure there are a bunch of ways to calculate and implement some form of grouping where friends/family that have recently joined the game to have some fun and companionship without being left in the cold by hard line piss off the newbie tactics. Since the change, I have not grouped with anyone, nor soloed. Just crafted. This gets very boring and I hope some changed in the positive is forthcoming.

Not to mention with all the problems incurred from previous bankruptcy procedings, new corporate structure, and a desire to grow the game, how can you really expect people to even bother to stay and play the game if you eliminate the ability of a newbie, or new playersto group and have fun with friends or guildmates?

Please make some worthwhile changes to keep my interest.