Thread: Approximate Server Population

Cesare Borgia

Default Approximate Server Population

I am new to the world of Horizons. I have been searching the forums for an answer to my question so I don't have to be a bother but I can't seem to find it anywhere. What I am wondering is: approximately how many people are actually on these servers? Having come from WoW, the difference in population density is shocking. I have been playing for a few hours and can count the amount of other users that I have run into on one hand. Perhaps this is just because I am in the beginner area? Is there a community on these servers? I am playing on the NA Order #2 server, perhaps a switch is in order?

Any input would be appreciated.

Cesare Borgia...

Default Re: Approximate Server Population

From what we've been told, Order has about 1/4 the population as chaos does, and if you play during the day the numbers get very low. There is a decent population on during peak times, but it always feels empty, espcially compared to WoW.

Acul, Trandalar and Tagath's in Mala, Genevia Island

Hey, Welcome to Order Shard.

At the last dev chat, it was confirmed that Order has about 1/4 the people on Chaos, but don't think that Chaos hasall the fun. Tomorrow night, we have a community meeting at the Chiconis Zoo, 9 PM Eastern Standard Time http://community.istaria.com/Web/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=86691. Directions to the zoo are simple. Here's a map as well: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...onisZooMap.jpgJust teleport in to Chiconis and follow the road downhill and north. The zoo is where the four crystal spires is on the east side of the road, below the shrine. Discussion is all done in the Community channel, in case you can't physically be at the Chiconis Zoo.
    C`gan Weyrsinger, blue Tagath's rider, WorldProjects Team Lead Emeritus
    Tagath, blue Lunus "for the breath weapon"
    Located in sunny Acul on Trandalar, Order shard

Cesare Borgia