Thread: Hrough - Mini RP Backstory

Default Hrough - Mini RP Backstory

Notes: First off, I don't claim to be a writer at all. So don't expect any fancy prose, or even a story that is fun to read. I am just an artist, and an addict to roleplaying. This post serves more or less as just some simple backstory to explain why Hrough seems bitter and hostile towards family units and others, but at other times won't stop with his questions and curiousity.

As a side note, none of his family members are known to have died during the incidents. I didn't go into detail about them because I don't think it would be of any considerable use to his character right now. (and I'm excessively lazy.) I'm more likely to draw it out than to write it, and this only exists because it is the easiest way for people to get to know Hrough's character a little better in idea. Again, I apologize for my lousy writing.
    ---

And in the end, Bathulumiiat rested upon the nestshelf, wings folded across her dying body. The eggs in the back of her nest were starting to crack, and once again she raised her voice to sing to them, her voice carrying over the cool night air and into the cave, warmi-

"Junk!" A young male voice hissed, tossing the book into a small, makeshift fire pit nearby. The voice belonged to a tiny dragon, no more than a couple of seasons out of his shell. Pink stripes and swirls marked his blue scales, ear-like fins and tiny white horns adorning his head. He grabbed for the next book on the pile, setting it on the floor before him and starting to flip through it with his talons, gently, so as to not tear the pages.