Thread: Highest damage possible dragon claw

Default Highest damage possible dragon claw

I'd like an input from fellow dragons more versed at math than me (I eat stuff, don't think ).

At the moment I have a Valkor's Blood Talon and a Spiked Emerald Tipped Claw with Fangs Of Fury, a strength crystal and T&C V.

Now, I have looked at the "stats" and they don't look really different.

Moreover I have a Mysty Topaz Crystal (12% chance to convert damage into Ethereal, and no, I don't have a peridot).

Would it be worth creating a third claw with 3 sockets including the ethereal crystal or does the Valkor Talon do better? Notice that I am only concerned about damage and not ANY other factor.
    Vahrokh Vain - Ancient dragon level 100 adv 100 craft 34M of untainted, fireworks and other crap free hoard.
    Isarion - Reaver Healer Spiritist, many craft classes.

Default Re: Highest damage possible dragon claw

While I'm no expert at all that, I'd say make a triple socketed claw and place your misty crystal in it along with Fangs of Fury and a high end strength crystal. Having the 12% chance of doing ethereal damage would make for a really nice combination with the other two.

Did you saw the new Demon claw? Its just SICK! + 120 str and + 100 T& C, that rocks + 3% armor shred (0 armor) proc!

»• Adventurer 100 | Crafter 100 | Lairshaper 100 | 100 Million Hoard | Expert Dragoncrafter | Expert Lairshaper •«

Quote Originally Posted by Takora Drakan View Post
    Did you saw the new Demon claw? Its just SICK! + 120 str and + 100 T& C, that rocks + 3% armor shred (0 armor) proc!
    0_o waaa. Wow. I think maybe all these epics need some kind of decay on them. It's going to suck once everyone and their pet have epic items (unless they are a lot rarer than I think they're going to be).