Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie questions

Default Newbie questions

Hello all.
    I am a newbie in Istaria with liitle experience in online games. Was looking for some mMORPg - and at mmorpg.com found they reccomended Istaria to someone.
    However, there are some unclear moments for me:
    1. Trials of the Gifted.Test of the Wit. I ask Assesor of Wit at the camp, it redirects me to the New Trismus with riddle and riddle token. And then the fun: I am supposed to trade token with Wit assistant and select an item representing the answer. When I place toekn into "items given" - I receive 1 copper coin. No filters activated (re-checked many times). Result: quest cancelled.
    2. Lone wolf of New trismus. Can't get Lone Wolf skin as is written in our Wiki. I got bones, damaged animal skin, animal skin, worthless tokens...everything but the Lone wolf skin.Tried to use animal skin - but it does not fit. Result: quest cancelled as impossible.
    3. Defender of New Trismus. It was impossible for lvl.18 warrior to kill at least two (2) Skeleton raiders. They almost killed me with their endless magic. When I approach - they began activating everything for their defense; when I approach - they start throwing every battle spell they have at me and without pause. Almost got killed every time. Tried my lack with sword, with cugel, finally - with refurbished crossbow. Nothing helps. There are too many skeletons and all my statuses (str - 100, health - 481, dex. - can't remember) are far too low. Maybe it is a fight for a mage, but I do prefer warrior. I was told I should kill them by one. Easy to say: they always gather in groups, attack in groups, disengage in groups. Result:quest cancelled as impossible.