Thread: Leveling Tips?

Kynac

Default Leveling Tips?

I just started playing again on a 7-day trial after taking off the last 9 months or so. What is the fastest way to level a miner? Anyone have a link to a leveling guide or want to post one?

Default Re: Leveling Tips?

I am a relative old timer to the game. Started in early Jan of 2004. I still havent figured out the best way to lvl miners. I am only a lvl 64 weaponsmith and a 30 lvl miner.

Oaken
    100 Knoc
    100 Cleric
    82 Mage
    and too many others...

PS...I would love some tips on how to effectively lvl my miner also...[:P]

MY suggestion is to level some OTHER class, Perhaps jeweler since they get quarry/gemworking AND smelting/mining. Then Get to Tier II, then go back and bring miner up to Tier I on gems. Get to max efficiency on Tier III, then bring Miner up to Tier II, etc. By around Tier III the Miner's mining/quarry takes over and by T IV The miner's processing skill takes over. This way you are never 'restricted' by not having the appropriate tier gathering.

Doing it on just miner is slow. You would have to work REALLY hard just to get to max efficiency on each tier. Gems are most efficienct since they are lighter in their raw and processed form, less to delete or you can sell them for some change. If you want to do it traditionally, make bars, lots of bars, and take your time. Sell them on connies.

Alternately you can level some class till you are 2:1 at mithral and use that to level your miner 30-50K a trip ;)

-HratLi

HratLi SnowPelt : From Bounty to Chaos : Eyes of Istaria
    MultiCrafter, Spirit Disciple, Walking Bleed Attack.
    HratLi's Bucket of Fury : A Saris in cargo gear appears and beats on your foe.
    Damage :
    50-150 Attack Type: Bucket Duration: Until Dispelled Frequency: 0:02

Well, i'm doing it as HratLi supposed. :)

Started miner from a base of 100 Jeweler and really rushing up the ladder!

But a general thing is: Level miner on gems!