Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dragons: What are they?

Jinx

Default Dragons: What are they?

This post is going to be rather long, as a warning.

First, my perspective: I started playing this game quite a while ago. The oldest character on my account was created over 600 days ago. Shortly after that, I quit the game. I quit because the game was bug ridden and incomplete, and it basically sucked. When I quit, I told myself, "Self, you should come back in a year or two and see if it's better." So here it is, a year or two later, and I'm back seeing what it is like.

What I'm seeing: There is some good and some bad. The game still seems largely incomplete, bug ridden and laggy though. For nearly two years to change the game, it is pretty disappointing. When I go exploring, I can still walk for an hour and not see anything besides trees and grass, or volcanes and rocks, or ice and mountians. When I try to do quests, I still encounter bugs I'd expect to see in a beta test, not in a completed game. When I approach a town, I still lag despite it being completely empty, and despite having a superior computer than I did two years ago.

But my biggest dissappointment, I have to say, is dragons. This is the area I knew Tulga had been working on. This is the area I expected to be impressed with. Perhaps that is why I was so disappointed. I had heard they finally 'completed' dragons.

So, what are dragons?