Thread: problems problems

lida_Cane

Default problems problems

ok i keep trying to do my gifted quesy.. i just started the game about a week ago and when i go to the the assesor of swift, and recall back... i lag to bad to load it quick enough... I have tweaked and poked proded everything doesnt help i dont lag loading towns or anything its just my recalls. Can Anyone Help me Figure This Out... btw i have atleast 2x the requirements for the game...

Nordico

Default Re: problems problems

Lida, I canĀ“t solve your pain if it is specific to HZ but I am a computer/network/server/cisco professional...

FAQ: Some advice for ALL games EVEN if you have a comp 4x req. ;-)
    *Run CheckDisk and then Defrag on all drives.
    *Run DXdiag and check if you have DirectX 9.0C and that all is ok.
    *Close all unnessesary programs (and services)before launching game.
    *Use a mem defrag like: RAM Def XT to defrag mem before you start the game.
    *DoNOT run the game in a Windowed mode (options/video settings in HZ).
    *Have min. 512MB RAM else get more.
    *Use a comp. with min. 1.4 GHz (P4/Athlon) or get upgraded.
    *Set your swap file to fixed 2GB on your fastest drive/paritition (drive C)(this is especially important in HZbecause the memory leak IS NOT FIXED and at 1.8 GBthe game does a CTD (crasch to desktop) but just before it begins to lag).
    *Update your Motherboard, Sound and Video Drivers. If you have a ATI videocard you may have better luck with a older version. This is critical if 4in1 drivers are req.

Hope this helps...

cruiz

Hi,

I had the same problem and have assumed that it's my PC that is causing the recall quest to fail. However it seems it is a feature of the quest, it's timing you getting to the assessor of swiftness, not just recalling, so you have to talk to the assessor of the swiftness as soon as you arrive. You need to bind facing him so you can talk to him quiicker.