Thread: New to the game- with a few questions

Default New to the game- with a few questions

I just started playing horizons, and I have to say so far I love it. I have played other mmo's but there seems to be something dif about this one. ( I mean dif in a very good way)

I started my first character as a dragon- I just had to..
    (being able to play as a dragon instead of just running around as a wood-elf and killing them is GREAT)

anyway, sorry I get carried away sometimes

Question one - I keeping reading and seeing stuff about lairs. (I know it will be a while before I can afford one, or have a high enough level to get one.)
    But, when I am ready to get one- do I buy a plot- or the lairs that I have seen in game? I have seen some lairs and some plots. I guess what I am asking is can you turn a plot into a lair or do you just buy a lair and change it to the way you want it? and are their lairs that are just free floating in the sky or are the all in hillsides?

And where do you get the stuff you put into your lair? Do you just buy it from a merchant- or is it part of the building proccess? Is there furniture, decorative things to go into your homes?

Question two - I understand a little bit about the two factions of dragons. But is there a penalty for being one over the other. I mean can you still do all the stuff in the cities of your opposing side? Is it really just how you choose to play your character- more fighter type vs more spell casting type?

Question three - I am more than a little confused about the dragon crafting. I have gotten my dragon to level 13 both adventure and crafting. And I think I might get more than I think I have..lol - As a dragon we can only crafts certain stuff right?- ie dragon scales / lairs. I know we can craft spells too. But for example we can not craft food stuff right? and what about containers can we craft those as well?