Thread: A little confused and need some help

Vorenus

Default A little confused and need some help

Hi!
    I recently started playing this fantastic game with a a warrior base class.
    I was informed that it would be a good idea for me to create a cleric also for some buffs and heals. Great Idea!

I noticed that when i was leveling the cleric, it wasnt getting any Skill points or any bonuses to the stats, just the skills. Someone was nice enough to point out that you dont get any stats as long as the cleric is lower level than the warrior. Does this apply to only the base classes?

That brought an intersting question what class do I level first?
    For a prestige school I was thinking my first will either be a Beserker or a Reaver.
    Should I level my Warrior all the way to 100 incase I change my mind so I have other melee options?
    Or, should I just get the requirements for Beserker or Reaver and level that to max?

I am just really confused now because I see so many people with so many classes and I just dont understand how you can be a very succesfull melee character then sub a mage class when all your stats went mostly for str, dex, and health.

So if i get to a level 100 Warrior, does this mean that every class underneath that is just for skills?

I thank you guys for taking the time to answer some of the questions and so far the community here has been very helpful.

I did warrior all the way to 100. I think in there somewhere I leveled cleric up to a point for heals so I could regenerate myself quicker in between battles. I then did berserker and healer at some point then too. The rest is a secret.

Most know me as the Melee queen and I have more the proven my capability as such.

The main thing you want to remember is whatever class you chose as your main, only certain abilities are masterable from other classes. Meaning only certain ones carry over. I am a warrior so I only master other classes up to the point that I get an ability I want to use.