Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where to begin on Valkor

Default Where to begin on Valkor

I like to get the katana.

Thanks.

Well the Katana is actually Valkor's Blood sword. Depending on what shard your on, it varies. Lots of camping involved

I'm on DisOrder. I don't mind camping a bit. Just don't know where to start.

Well you have one half the battle then. Go to where the marrow guards are north east of kirasanct

Jayne, can you tell me what sort of stuff i will need to get? including comps or whatever. Is it a quest or just beat up some mobs? I'm a noob again, and rusty.

Where is Carinde?

Ahhh details sorry.

Valkor is a boss mob that drops various pieces to make certain weapons
    The sword consists of 5 pieces. Once you collect all the pieces you can have someone make it that has the form. Or if you have the right skill weaponcraft, you can scribe the form (1200 skill) and make it yourself. I have not personally made a sword but if its like the reklar stuff which i assume it is, you need only the pieces and no additional comps.

Jayne

Thanks Jayne. Last question: is Valkor really tough?

A good healer and a damage dealer such as I used to be able to kill him. The main concern is making sure not to agro the marrows which nowdays I believe is alot harder then before, so a sorcerer is good to have. And check your PM's

Jayne
    Last edited by Jayne; August 31st, 2006 at 10:01 PM.

Thansk much.

I need to pimp me sorcerer and healer muhaha

I know on unity we have a chat channel and when some1 spots him he/she rallies a group around..he is doable with 2 or 3. Might b good to add his weakness is fire but his true downfall is Life damage, Sword 5 can b got doin the halloween quest swords 1,2,4 are commonish drop sword 3 is the rariest of all

I been beatin on Valbert with some new friends. Awesome. Thanks for the tip guys.

Your most welcome

Jayne