Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Newbie Hello Post

Default New Newbie Hello Post

HELLO, ISTARIA!

I just subscribed to Istaria for the first time. I tried the two week trial and decided to subscribe because I was having fun (mostly messing around on single-digit level characters as I figure out what I am doing) and because people were nice and helpful when I asked a bunch of newbie questions in the New Player Assistance channel. I previously played EQ, EQ2, and WoW, where a newbie had to have a thick skin if they wanted to ask a question, so it is a refreshing change. The whole game seems like a refreshing change from what I've played before.

I am playing on Chaos as a dryad named Alurinda (6 Mage/5 Cleric... and 5ish scholar), a Sslik named Lissabet (5 Warrior/Blacksmith), and a third character that was a Saris and then a Satyr but is now a dragon named Rosarien that I just started playing a little last night. Obviously I haven't gotten that far in the game yet, and I will be the first to admit that I am very slow to make progress in ANY game I play, but so far I am having fun.

Default Re: New Newbie Hello Post

hey welcome to istaria! hope your having a blast here ^_^
    i am saphire from the shard called order, pop in sometime if you wish to say hi or if you ever feel like rping a little bit!
    take care!
    ~Saphire
    100/96/21 32.2 mill hoard Killer 87% socializer 47% explorer 40% achiever 40%

Acul, Trandalar and Tagath's in Mala, Genevia Island

Welcome to Istaria.
    C`gan Weyrsinger, blue Tagath's rider, WorldProjects Team Lead Emeritus
    Tagath, blue Lunus "for the breath weapon"
    Located in sunny Acul on Trandalar, Order shard

Welcome Lissabet! I am another "slow leveler", lol. No worries, though...it is all about having fun, and I am glad that you are enjoying the game.