Thread: Thinking about coming back

Question Thinking about coming back

Greetings all, I have been away from Istaria for about a year. I started playing when the game first launched. I'm currently playing WoW and WaR. Part of me misses Istaria though. I'm thinking about droping either WoW or WaR and coming back to Istaria.

Is the game still laggy? I have a new quad core system with 4 gigs of ram on the way. I've also read that Istaria doesn't work with Vista, is there a work around for it?

I had a plot when I left, but I'm sure it's been reclaimed. Now if my plot is reclaimed do the novians go to the bank? How about items stored in the structures? This could be a biggie for me. How is the plot situation now? Are there still ghost towns all over the place?

How has the world events been? I loved the community in this game. Always nice and helpfull, in WoW they tend to be 'leetists. Is the community still friendly, or have they turned to leet to care?

Thanks

Bathnor the Bald

Default Re: Thinking about coming back

1. It still eats memory to a degree, yes, but with a good system as what you seem to be getting you wont have a problem.

2. Work with Vista?...sometimes. some people are able to get it going with vista, most people can't. There are threads on how some people have gotten it running. Check them out, may work for you.

3. Structures stay up during the reclaim/auction. So, no, novians dont get returned. If the plot gets cleared, the structures are deleted.

4. Being that the server populations are not huge, there are areas with not very many people owning plots.

5. Not sure exactly what you mean by world events, there are events such as the upcoming Fall festival. There were story and mask making contests. the winners of which get their stories/masks put ingame. If you mean like the freeing of the dryads type of event, I refer you to the latest developers desk for info about the blighted labrynth.