Thread: Poor Bosses

Angry Poor Bosses

Okay, so we've had this new "manager" for a couple months now. I was among the least judgemental of her when she was hired into our department.

But now, she's just pushed every single button of mine, and I've done nothing but my job! I don't get it!

I work in a reconditioning department at a collision center. I'm a automotive tech trainee, but the only thing I do there is inspect new cars off the rail and prep them for sale. That's ALL I do. I'm not paid hourly, I'm paid on commission. I show up around the same time every day, leave the same time every day if not later, I don't steal, I don't talk trash or have attitudes, I follow company policy. I'm not horribly social at work, because I do as much work as I can while I'm there. The only reason I haven't made "employee of the month" is because I don't cut corners to make a deal; If I'm going to do a job, I'm going to do the job right.

But I gotta say, this "manager" is effectively driving the department into the ground. She's withholding my work (which I need to get a paycheck) and demands I keep "her" strict hourly schedule. I live in Denver, it's winter, there's ice and snow on the road. It slows people down, and it slows me down cause no one else knows how to drive in the stuff. I leave early, skimp on sleep and food and sometimes even shower, and I'm still "late". She's told me I'm either going to do these inspections "her way", or not at all. "Her way" isn't effective, because I can't do them fast enough.

Which I don't get, because she gets her paycheck off the amount of work I do. Who not only drives their own department into the dirt, and shoots themself in the foot afterwards? I don't get it.