Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello all! I'm new and hope to stay a while.

Smile Hello all! I'm new and hope to stay a while.

Hello! I've been hanging around doing nowt long enough, it's about time I introduced meself.

Quick facts:
    I'm new to Istaria, I'm currently playing a dragon hatchling on a free account (but will probably upgrade to a full account in the fullness of time), my dragon is on the Order server, and is called Lyeekha Wooster.

And some more info....

(the following may or may not be copy/pasted from DeviantART :P )

This is how I imagine my female dragon character, Lyeekha Wooster.

....yeah. About the name....

The Istaria scripting doesn't allow the character ë, so I thought, rather than write 'Lieka' instead (like I usually do) and have people mispronounce it, I'll write it phonetically.

Lie - eek - aaah. Lyeekha. Liëka.

And, as the game asks for a second name (unusual that, for a game, isn't it? I like that), I plucked 'Wooster' from my brain. As far as I'm aware, the only characteristics transfered from the Woosters of P.G. Wodehouse fame are a general feeling of 'very English'ness, a love of tea, and maybe some upper-class pre-war Blighty slang. But only when really riled.

She has a habit of making temporary dens if she's staying in an area for any length of time... which actually translates as she has a habit of sleeping on NPC's roofs on the sly. But that's probably not how she would phrase it.

In game, I always try to use proper grammar and suchlike, and support very much non-chatspeak in general, which is why I chose the Order server as my first server.

Oh yes, and I'm 15.

Hello! ^_^

Default Re: Hello all! I'm new and hope to stay a while.

Welcome to Istaria! My characters name is Nyoko, an adult Dragon on Order and I hope to see you around. If you need any help don't be afraid to ask!

See you around!

Thankyou! I'll keep an eye out. c:

Hello and welcome to you! I hope you find a new home here in Istaria.