Thread: Hello, world!

Default Hello, world!

Hello, fellow Istarians! I'm fairly new to this game, having played it for less than a week now, but I like it so far. Both of my characters are on Order because I LOVE to roleplay: Adalinda Drake the dragon and Navina Bluewing the dryad. They're both lowbies. T_T

Anyway, I discovered Istaria entirely by accident when I was looking for pictures of female satyrs. I was linked to their race page, read about a few of the other races, and then downloaded the 14-day free trial of the game. It took me a little while to get used to the basics of the game (and to figure out how to configure the controls to work the way I'm used to), but once I got past the "total newbie" stage, it was fun!

I'd really like someone to roleplay with, especially someone who can help me get through the beginning stages of the game and tell me what bits of lore I need to know to not look like an idiot. ^///^

Default Re: Hello, world!

Greetings Alicia,

Try these links to get some of the lore:
    http://community.istaria.com/pg.php/timeline
    http://community.istaria.com/libraries/?id=17

And, unofficial player stories:
    http://community.istaria.com/libraries/?id=2
    Exploring is a necessary skill, and its not like death is fatal. At least, not for the gifted.

*serves Alicia Jewel a container full of klava, brings Adalinda Drake an [Imperial Urn] full of klava and a carries a scrumptious cupful of klava to Navina Bluewing, presenting each with a towel and a curtsy*
    welcome home! :-)

Oh THAT isn't a creepy question at all. Begone HTML formbox!

Quote Originally Posted by Alicia Jewel View Post
    Hello, fellow Istarians! I'm fairly new to this game, having played it for less than a week now, but I like it so far. Both of my characters are on Order because I LOVE to roleplay: Adalinda Drake the dragon and Navina Bluewing the dryad. They're both lowbies. T_T