Thread: Looking to return.

Default Looking to return.

Hey all,

I honestly do not think anyone will remember me as i cannot even remember my character :P

I first started playing Horizons on launch day! (Was lucky to try Beta back then too)
    Interested in returning, i only played for about 3-4 months before i quit... so i have no idea which server i was on, my character name. ( I even had to look up what race was blue ones:P)

I had good thoughts of it though, i started playing with a few friends from DAOC back in the day...i seem to remember Rping back then too and a lot of other people on server did. We got pretty far too, pretty high for the lvls around in that time, although the not the highest. I actually do not remember why i left Horizons...i think it was because my friends just did not like it and we went elsewhere....but i always did wanna try it again.

So i have a few questions for any other older peeps who still play :P

1. :P Are characters from that long ago returnable? I only remember my old email address (Which i no longer have access too), and my old login name...I do not remember my p/w or her class or lvl other than she was a Fiend...Ahylia maybe? :P

2. How is Rping nowdays? I remember back then it was good.

3. Population does not bother me much as i usually like to solo, how is soloing in Horizons?

4. How is high end content? I never got that far back then at all....is it dead end stuff on a low population server?

5. I know Horizons is not a WoW....as i always remember it being more an EQ...is it still on the EQ side of the bench?

Thanks guys!

Default Re: Looking to return.

1.) If you submit a support ticket you should beable to get your account back with just the email.

2.) Pretty decent, Order is now the rp shard. Tho from what I've seen rp can be found in some form on the other shards as well.

3.) Soloing is pretty much how its done in this game. Until you get to the higher (epic) stuff pretty much everything is solo-able.