Thread: 'Ello, I'm an annoying newbie!

Default 'Ello, I'm an annoying newbie!

Just thought I'd say hi . I used to play this game a long time ago, but I could never really get into it. Recently though, I saw some videos of the game and decided to give it another try 8) The character I have right now is a little hatching named Niomira on Order.

I'm a semi-new rper (been rping for a while now, just never really got any tips or anything besides not to godmod and that I should use brackets) with a love of dragons, reptiles, and games. I would probably play games for 24 hours straight if I didn't have to sleep. Stupid sleep, always ruining my fun...

But...yeah |D. Any tips for melee dragons are helpful, and I look forward to meeting everyone and hopefully making some awesome friends 8D
    Last edited by Nio; May 30th, 2011 at 12:06 AM.
    Niomira- 100/100/100/100 ancient, Order

Default Re: 'Ello, I'm an annoying newbie!

Hello, and welcome on Istaria, Nio. Feel free to ask others if you need help, on this forum or in game. My name in game is the same than here, if you want to poke me.
    About roleplay, you can have a look on this guide, it should help

http://community.istaria.com/forum/s...420#post267420

About the melee tips, I am not the best for it, playing a spellcaster, but I think that if you put most training points on Tooth and Claw and Strength, this will make your dragon a deadly melee fighter. Though, I think you should wait to get enough melee abilities before to put most training points on the related skills.

Thank you, that was definatly helpful

EEEE Another RPer!! Welcome

If you are looking for good places to RP, I would highly suggest the Role-Play channel and the Grassy Plains channel! Both are great ^^