Thread: From a Builders perspective

Default From a Builders perspective

I, as well of many of Istaria's gifted am not too happy about the vault shrinkage to pre-merge capacity. I was a builder before the merge and i will adapt to the recent changes. We all knew it was comeing and I have done my best to prepare for it.

What i would like to add though is the extreme difficult manner in which to performmy task as a contributeing member of Istarian life.

There are many of us that did not have the opportunity to have rebuilt our plots because of broken plot planning windows or unlevel plots that could'nt be worked on. In addition the crashes with construction applications or even opening a construction window would freeze you in your tracks.The current crashes porting to the fields and back to town then to the building sight. thats an average crash per units applied.

Now we are faced with a new threat from the WA and it has sent a ripple effect across all of Istaria. Crafters are faced with the blighted resource that need to be worked and cleansed, which takes a higher skill level for all trades yet yields very small amounts to work with.That is of course if you have enough defenders or are savy enough to work around your adversaries and still acquire your blighted resources. Not to mention there are'nt any forms available for the higher tiered blighted resources.

With a full compliment of shops and silos for storage a builder can still manage to do his job, he will also need a vault, house and guildhouse on his plot to be able to store his tools,armor and any comps he requires for a basic line of trade skills. No this would not allow you to store a whole lot but it will cover your basic needs.

Do to many setbacks within the workings of Horizons i dont have any of these options available so its a long hard road ahead just to be able to function as a contributeing member of Istaria again.