Thread: Quest Rare Foods: Snap Dragon

Default Quest Rare Foods: Snap Dragon

Upon approaching NPC Ssaulios (as 100 Confectioner) the quest link appeared in his chat dialog. Depressing the link did not result in any dialog from the NPC to indicate any action needed to satisfy the quest, but the quest bubble disappeared and the quest did register in the active quest log. Only the header for the quest appears in that log and contains no indication of any next action step or any other info. I have no idea whether this experience is common to any Confectioner of sufficient level (guessing level 90 as original Snap Dragon Recipe required minimum 900 skill to make), or perhaps will be seen only by those of us who once had the Snap Dragon Recipe (Rare Dessert: Snap Dragon) which was received from the quest "To Serve Mandrake" given by Estelwen in Feladan. The Rare Dessert Recipe has been absent from the game for some time now but the corresponding food item was once found in various taverns in Istaria. Knossos

Default Re: Quest Rare Foods: Snap Dragon

Yeah, I'm stuck too.

At around 2am mountain time, I approached Ssaulios as a 100 lvl. Confectioner with the needed mandrake to trigger the quest. The NPC triggered just fine and I clicked the link given. There wasn't anything more in the conversation window, but the title of the quest did appear in my quest log.

That's where the problem starts. I clicked on the quest's title (like usual), but it didn't open up to show what I need to do for this quest. All my other quests in the quest log will open and close, but not this one. So I can't do the quest since I don't know what I need to do.

I also used to have the Snap Dragon recipe as a reward for completing the Minty Goodness quest (not the To Serve Mandrake, that gives different rewards) and here's a link to the old Confectioners' site showing the details of that quest: http://www.hzconfectioner.org.uk/que...px?quest_id=12