Thread: Pets

Default Pets

Hi, I'm a newbie. Don't let the registration since 2009 fool you!

I've been wandering around NT for awhile until I finished everything that I needed to do, but before my departure, I saw a dragon with a dog hanging out. Another time I saw another player with a spider following them around like a companion. I did a little bit of research, and it sounds pretty convenient to have some of them act as second inventories kind of like the flying disc (a name that eludes me atm).

I'd honestly love to get a hold of a pet myself, but I'm not entirely sure how people get them. I only know some can be obtained via "loyalty tokens". It doesn't seem like the dog counts as one of those, but I can dream. What other ways yield some pets?

Default Re: Pets

Quote Originally Posted by Lunaardragon View Post
    Hi, I'm a newbie. Don't let the registration since 2009 fool you!

I've been wandering around NT for awhile until I finished everything that I needed to do, but before my departure, I saw a dragon with a dog hanging out. Another time I saw another player with a spider following them around like a companion. I did a little bit of research, and it sounds pretty convenient to have some of them act as second inventories kind of like the flying disc (a name that eludes me atm).

I'd honestly love to get a hold of a pet myself, but I'm not entirely sure how people get them. I only know some can be obtained via "loyalty tokens". It doesn't seem like the dog counts as one of those, but I can dream. What other ways yield some pets?
    Greetings.
    Maybe ill start with the cargo disc. Its an item that lets you carry substantially more bulk items (mostly used for resources) but they are usually limited to 1 item (multiple item disks carry less bulk). Disks slow you down significantly and you cant recall with them equipped.