Thread: confectioner help

vralock

Default confectioner help

hey, im pretty new to horizons. I've recently been lookin into crafting schools. I dont craft much, actually not at all. im a level 8 blacksmith only thanks to crystals. But ive decided to become a confectioner. If any of you have advice on leveling it or just plain tips id greatly appreciate it :)

Default Re: confectioner help

Okies you've got an option when working on confectioner, you can either work on processing confectioner resources until you're too high a level to get any reasonable experience from them (things like flour, pepper, salt and so on) or you can do what is imo the best part of being a confectioner, making the actual food dishes. The advantage to working purely with resource processing at the early stages is quite simply less running around, but it gets boring very quickly. If you opt for making food dishes then you will have a lot more running around, but the diversity of the recipes makes things much more interesting and enjoyable [:)]

Since resources speak for themselves (pick up a copy of the beginner milled cooking ingredients formula from the confectioner trainer), I'll focus on a few essential points for making the actual food products. Sslanis will become your home. To the north-east of Sslanis is a small farm with the majority of essential resources for vegetable soups, this will be where you spend a lot of your time. Vegetable soups are good because everything's conveniently near Sslanis... carrots, potatoes, eggs, milk, etc... The alternative would be to make meat products, in which case you're going to need to get yourself a fishing rod. Whereas you might only get 20 pieces of chicken per bird killed (don't worry about killing them, they're not exactly going to bite back), you might get 100 to 150 fish per school of fish you find. This makes it more convenient to make foods which require fish instead of foods that require meat like chicken, beef, mutton, and so on...